• Trip destinations

    Experience pure Allgäu. Our holiday flats are in a gorgeous location surrounded by tourist sights and a breathtaking natural setting. Below we have put together for you a small selection of sights and trip destinations in the nearby area:

    Neuschwanstein Castle

    Neuschwanstein is the most famous of Ludwig II's palaces uand one of Germany's best-known sights. Neuschwanstein - often described as a fairytale castle - can be visited, being open to visitors almost year-round.
    To the website

    Hohenschwangau Castle

    1832 - 1836, Crown Prince Maximilian of Bavaria had the derelict Schwanstein Castle rebuilt in a Neo-Gothic style. King Ludwig II not only spent his youth here, but Hohenschwangau Castle also served him as a summer residence until his death in 1886..
    To the website

    Old Town in Füssen

    Located in a dream royal landscape, embedded in gentle hills and protected by stone sentinels, the High Castle arises largely visible. Below is the picturesque Old Town of Füssen in the Allgäu. Here, a variety of time periods unite to form a setting that makes a romantic holiday here unforgettable: The small, winding lanes are witnesses of a flourishing, mediaeval town. Above them, high, Gothic house gables stretch into the sky. Beside the richly decorated churches from the baroque and rococo eras are remains of the old town walls.
    To the website

    High Castle in Füssen

    As the former summer residence of the prince-bishops of Augsburg, the High Castle dominates the townscape of Füssen. It is one of the most important secular buildings of the late Gothic period in Germany and impresses with its splendid illusionistic architectural paintings.
    To the website

    Tegelberg dry toboggan run

    Right beside the valley station of the Tegelberg Cable Car is the 760 m-long dry toboggan run. Hop on and have fun! The dry toboggan run is very popular with small and "big" children alike. A children's play park, a scooter track, water features and a children's digger can be found around the toboggan run. In the beer garden there is ice-cream, little snacks as well as cold & warm drinks.
    To the website

    Treetop Path at Füssen Forest Adventure Centre

    The new attraction of the Walderlebniszentrum Ziegelwies (forest adventure centre Ziegelwies) is the Treetop Path (German: Baumkronenweg)., which was opened in June 2013. Here, on a length of 480 metres and up to 20 metres above the ground, one can walk from treetop to treetop and enjoy completely new insight and views into and of the upper tree regions, the parallel-flowing Lech river and the surrounding mountains.
    To the website

    Allgäu Mountain Farmer's Museum

    The Allgäu Mountain Farmer's Museum - insights and views for the whole family. A brilliant outdoor museum and family holiday destination: sometimes funny, sometimes critical, without Heidi romance and Holladrio under the traditional hat!
    To the website

    Allgäu Climbing Centre

    In 2002/03, the Füssen section of the DAV built its own climbing hall in Rieden am Forggensee with more than 15,000 hours of volunteer work. Since then, it has been the meeting point for all climbers from near and far. The 880 m2-large indoor facility offers routes with a height of 15 m in almost all degrees of difficulty. Attractive boulder areas in the inside and outside areas enrich the training opportunities.
    To the website

    Alpenbad Pfronten

    Uniquely located on the southern slopes with a wonderful mountain panorama, numerous attractions on an area of 25,000 m² lure big and small water lovers. As one of the most beautiful outdoor swimming facilities of the Allgäu, the large outdoor area houses features including a 50 m outdoor pool and a large lawn for sunbathing, while fun is ensured with the rock and 73 m water slide, whitewater channel and sport and play attractions. And should it rain, one can quickly move into the indoor pool. A large swimming pool, a rocky grotto with a cold waterfall, an outdoor hot water pool as well a the fitness island with a sauna, a steam bath, a solarium and a gym mean you will not be bored. The winter garden with a large lying surface, the children's zone with fun toy animals and a water playground, the bikini bar as well as the water sports programme bring variety into the family swimming day.
    To the website

    Königliche Kristall-Therme Schwangau (royal thermal bath)

    King Ludwig II chose the most beautiful area of his Bavaria for his Neuschwanstein Castle. In the visage of the royal palaces, we created a truly royal crystal thermal bath for our guests. They experience a royal ambience as a continuation of the bathing dreams of the Fairy Tale King. We adopted design highlights from King Ludwig's palaces and created a thermal bath of the most modern and highest bathing culture. In accordance with the doctrine of salvation of St. Hildegard of Bingen, fifteen tonnes of precious and semi-precious stones decorate the thermal bath and sauna landscape. Neuschwanstein Castle can be seen from all areas of the pool. Right behind the thermal bath is the beautiful Forggensee, the fourth-biggest lake in the Allgäu.
    To the website

    Wonnemar Adventure Pool in Sonthofen

    Make way! - whether it be the Kamikaze, Black Hole, Crazy River, Turbo or Family Slide: fun and action are guaranteed with a slide party in the Mega Slide Tower. In our swimming pool, the possibilities are almost limitless. While the little ones can play with the water canon or the Wonni fountain and climb about in the pirate ship in the Wonniland, the big ones can let themselves get carried away by the lazy river. Those who prefer it more peaceful and more relaxed can find an oasis of relaxation in the tropical holiday atmosphere of our quiet room.

    In the sauna area, the elements of communication, relaxation and quiet combine to form a holistic wellness programme. A variety of offerings awaits you: Regular adventure steam treatments in the different sauna rooms, for example salt steam treatments, honey steam treatments or relax steam treatments with various aromas. Cool off in the cooling-down pool in the outdoor area, sweat in the impressive stone bath and recover in the comfortingly warm relaxation pool.
    To the website

    Allgäu Skyline Park

    Thrills, pulse acceleration, breathless excitement and a blissful but spine-chilling tingling in your entire body – action enthusiasts come to the adventure park in Bad Wörishofen and get their money's worth. The very courageous first test the ultimate heart rate accelerator Sky Wheel, Europe's highest upside-down roller-coaster.
    To the website

    Themed playgrounds in Pfronten

    Playground adventures for the whole family: first be a knight, then a robber or a pirate. A sorcerer or a witch would not be bad either. And a clown. Or an acrobat. How about playing the frog prince in the fairy tale of the same name or one of the seven dwarves. That would be something! And it can be easy. A total of 12 playgrounds await little guests, spread over the entire municipal area, each one with a different theme!
    To the website

    Tannheim Valley / Tannheim Mountain Railways

    Experience Tannheim Valley in the middle of the imposing Alps. Discover mountains, whether on foot or by mountain railway. Enjoy excellently signposted hiking routes and cycling paths - wonderful moments of a holiday. Tannheim Valley is the first hiking area in the Alps if one arrives via the A7 and lies on the border with the German Allgäu.
    To the website

    Breitachklamm

    This unique natural landmark is the deepest and one of the most imposing rocky gorges in Central Europe and is among Bavaria's most beautiful geotopes! It is worth visiting at any time of year - even in the rain, for the more water that flows, the more impressive the effect of the Breitachklamm.
    To the website

    Paddleboating and rowing

    Become a captain and discover the Hopfensee, the Forggensee and the Weissensee by paddleboat and rowing boat. There are numerous hire companies to choose from.

    Climbing and hiking in the Kleinwalsertal valley

    Plan your hiking or climbing tour according to difficulty, starting point, route length, duration and metres in altitude at the following link:
    To the website

• Ausflugsziele

    Erleben Sie Allgäu pur. Unsere Ferienwohnungen liegen in traumhafter Lage inmitten von Sehenswürdigkeiten und einer atemberaubenden Naturkulisse. Im folgenden haben wir Ihnen einen kleine Auswahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugszielen in der näheren Umgebung zusammengestellt:

    Schloss Neuschwanstein

    Neuschwanstein ist das berühmteste der Schlösser Ludwigs II. und eine der bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Deutschlands. Das oftmals als Märchenschloss bezeichnete Neuschwanstein kann besichtigt werden und ist nahezu ganzjährig für Besucher geöffnet.
    Zur Website

    Schloss Hohenschwangau

    1832 - 1836 ließ Kronprinz Maximilian von Bayern die verfallene Burg Schwanstein im neugotischen Stil wieder aufbauen. Hier verlebte König Ludwig II. nicht nur seine Jugend, Schloss Hohenschwangau diente ihm als Sommerresidenz bis zu seinem Tod 1886.
    Zur Website

    Altstadt in Füssen

    In einer königlichen Traumlandschaft gelegen, eingebettet in sanfte Hügel und geschützt durch steinerne Wächter erwächst weithin sichtbar das Hohe Schloss. Darunter erstreckt sich malerisch die Altstadt von Füssen im Allgäu. Hier vereinen sich unterschiedliche Epochen zu einer Kulisse, die den Romantikurlaub unvergessen macht: Die kleinen, verwinkelten Gassen sind Zeugen einer florierenden, mittelalterlichen Stadt. Über ihnen recken sich hohe, gotische Häusergiebel in den Himmel. Neben den reich dekorierten Kirchen aus der Zeit des Barock und Rokoko finden sich Überreste der alten Stadtmauern.
    Zur Website

    Hohes Schloss in Füssen

    Als einstige Sommerresidenz der Fürstbischöfe von Augsburg beherrscht das Hohe Schloss das Stadtbild Füssens. Es zählt zu den bedeutendsten Profanbauten der deutschen Spätgotik und besticht mit seinen großartigen illusionistischen Architekturmalereien.
    Zur Website

    Sommerrodelbahn Tegelberg

    Direkt an der Talstation der Tegelbergbahn liegt die 760 m lange Sommerrodelbahn. Einsteigen und einfach nur Spaß haben. Die Sommerrodelbahn ist bei kleinen und bei "großen" Kindern heiß begehrt. Rund um die Rodelbahn findet sich unter anderem auch ein Kinderspielplatz, eine Scooterbahn, Wasserspiele und ein Kinder - Bagger. Im Biergarten gibt es Eis, kleine Brotzeiten und kalte & warme Getränke.
    Zur Website

    Baumkronenweg im Walderlebniszentrum Füssen

    Die neue Attraktion des Walderlebniszentrums Ziegelwies in Füssen ist der im Juni 2013 eröffnete Baumkronenweg. Auf 480 Metern Länge und bis zu 20 Meter hoch über der Erde kann man hier von Baumkrone zu Baumkrone laufen und ganz neue Ein- und Ausblicke in die oberen Baumregionen, auf den parallel fließenden Lech und die umliegende Bergwelt genießen.
    Zur Website

    Allgäuer Bergbauernmuseum

    Das Allgäuer Bergbauernmuseum - Einsichten und Aussichten für die ganze Familie. Ein geniales Freiluft-Museum und Familien-Urlaubsziel: Mal witzig, mal kritisch, ohne Heidi-Romantik und Holladrio unterm Trachtenhut!
    Zur Website

    Kletterzentrum Allgäu

    Die DAV Sektion Füssen errichtete 2002/03 mit über 15.000 Stunden ehrenamtlicher Arbeit ihre sektionseigene Kletterhalle in Rieden am Forggensee. Seither ist sie der Treffpunkt für alle Klettersportler aus Nah und Fern. Die 880 qm große Indoor-Anlage bietet Routen mit 15 m Höhe in fast allen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Attraktive Boulderbereiche im Innen- und Außenbereich bereichern die Trainingsmöglichkeiten.
    Zur Website

    Alpenbad Pfronten

    Einzigartig gelegen am Südhang mit wunderbarem Bergpanorama locken auf 25.000 m² zahlreiche Attraktionen große und kleine Wasserratten. Als eine der schönsten Freibadanlagen des Allgäus beherbergt das große Außenareal unter anderem ein 50 m Freibecken, eine große Liegewiese und für Spaß ist bei Felsen- und 73 m Großwasserrutsche, Wildwasserkanal, Sport- und Spielattraktionen gesorgt. Und sollte das Wasser doch mal von oben kommen, dann wechselt man flugs ins Hallenbad. Ein großes Schwimmbecken, Felsengrotte mit Kaltwasserfall, ein Heißwasserbecken im Freien sowie die Fitnessinsel mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Solarium und Fitnessstudio lassen keine Langeweile aufkommen. Der Wintergarten mit großer Liegefläche, die Kinderzone mit lustigen Spieltieren und Wasserlandschaft, die Bikinibar sowie das Wassersportprogramm bringen Abwechslung in den Familien-Badetag.
    Zur Website

    Königliche Kristall-Therme Schwangau

    König Ludwig II erwählte für sein Schloss Neuschwanstein die schönste Gegend seines Bayernlandes. Im Antlitz der Königsschlösser schufen wir für unsere Gäste eine wahrhaft königliche Kristall-Therme. Sie erleben königliches Ambiente als Fortsetzung der Badeträume des Märchenkönigs. Wir haben aus König Ludwigs Schlössern Höhepunkte der Gestaltung übernommen und eine Therme modernster und höchster Badekultur geschaffen. Fünfzehn Tonnen Edel- und Halbedelsteine verzieren nach der Heilslehre der Weltheiligen Hildegard von Bingen die Thermen- und Saunalandschaft. Von jedem Bereich der Becken ist Schloss Neuschwanstein zu sehen. Gleich hinter der Therme liegt der wunderschöne Forggensee, der viertgrößte See im Allgäu.
    Zur Website

    Erlebnisbad Wonnemar in Sonthofen

    Bahn frei! - Egal, ob Kamikaze-, Black Hole-, Crazy River-, Turbo- oder Familien-Rutsche: Bei einer Rutschpartie im Mega-Rutschen-Tower sind Spaß und Action garantiert. Die Möglichkeiten in unserem Schwimmbad sind fast unbegrenzt. Während die Kleinsten im Wonniland mit Wasserkanone oder Wonnifontäne spielen und im Piratenschiff herumklettern, lassen sich die Großen vom Strömungskanal mitreißen. Wer es lieber ruhiger und entspannter angehen lässt, findet in der tropischen Urlaubsatmosphäre unseres Ruheraums eine Oase der Entspannung.

    Im Saunabereich verbinden sich die Elemente Kommunikation, Entspannung und Ruhe zu einem ganzheitlichen Wohlfühl-Programm. Es erwartet Sie ein vielfältiges Angebot: Regelmäßige Erlebnisaufgüsse in den unterschiedlichen Saunastuben, z.B. Salzaufgüsse, Honigaufgüsse oder Relaxaufgüsse mit verschiedenen Düften. Kühlen Sie sich ab im Erfrischungsbecken im Außenbereich, schwitzen Sie im beeindruckenden Steinbad und erholen Sie sich im wohlig warmen Entspannungsbecken.
    Zur Website

    Allgäu Skyline Park

    Nervenkitzel, Pulsbeschleunigung, atemlose Spannung und ein wohlig-schauriges Kribbeln im ganzen Körper – Actionbegeisterte kommen im Erlebnispark in Bad Wörishofen voll auf ihre Kosten. Die ganz Mutigen testen zuerst den ultimativen Herzfrequenz-Beschleuniger Sky Wheel, die höchste Überkopf-Achterbahn Europas.
    Zur Website

    Themenspielplätze in Pfronten

    Spielplatzabenteuer für die ganze Familie: Erst Ritter sein, dann Räuber oder Pirat. Auch Zauberer oder Hexe wäre nicht schlecht. Und Clown. Oder Akrobat. Den Froschkönig zu spielen im gleichnamigen Märchen oder einen der sieben Zwerge. Das wäre was! Und kann leicht sein. Denn auf kleine Gäste warten insgesamt 12 Spielplätze, verstreut über das ganze Gemeindegebiet, und jeder zu einem anderen Thema!
    Zur Website

    Tannheimer Tal / Tannheimer Bergbahnen

    Das Tannheimer Tal inmitten der imposanten Alpen erleben. Berge erkunden, ob zu Fuß oder mit der Bergbahn. Bestens ausgeschilderte Wanderrouten und Radwege genießen - wunderbare Augenblicke eines Urlaubs.  Das Tannheimer Tal ist bei Anreise über die A7 das erste Wandergebiet in den Alpen und liegt an der Grenze zum deutschen Allgäu.
    Zur Website

    Breitachklamm

    Dieses einzigartige Naturdenkmal ist die tiefste und eine der imposantesten Felsenschluchten Mitteleuropas und zählt zu den schönsten Geotopen Bayerns! Ein Besuch lohnt sich zu jeder Jahreszeit - auch bei Regen, denn je mehr Wasser fließt, desto imposanter wirkt die Breitachklamm.
    Zur Website

    Tretbootfahren und Rudern

    Werden Sie zum Kapitän und entdecken Sie den Hopfensee, Forggensee und Weissensee mit Tret- und Ruderboot. Zahlreiche Verleiher stehen zur Auswahl.

    Klettern und Wandern im Kleinwalsertal

    Planen Sie Ihre Wander- oder Klettertour nach Schwierigkeit, Startpunkt, Streckenlänge, Dauer und Höhenmetern unter dem folgenden Link:
    Zur Website